01782 917640 office@stgg.org.uk

Upper Key Stage 2

Mrs Jones

Class Teacher

Mrs Wright

Class Teacher

Mrs Sale

Class Teacher

Mrs Adams

Teaching Assistant

Miss Pierpoint

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mohideen

Teaching Assistant

 

Welcome to Y5/6, where there are three classes, taught by Mrs Jones, Mrs Wright and Mrs Sale and supported by Mrs Mohideen, Mrs Adams and Miss Pierpoint. Our next topic, in the Autumn, is Stone Age through to the Iron Age. You can find our weekly timetable and curriculum overviews below.

 

Weekly Timetable

 

Below is an example of a typical week in UKS2:

Timetable

 

Our PE days are Wednesday and Friday

UKS2 Clubs for autumn 2:

Monday- catch-up writing and football 

Tuesday- catch-up maths 

Thursday- catch-up reading

Curriculum

Our book focus for Autumn 2 is:

Autumn 1

Autumn 2

Spring 1

Spring 2

Summer 1

Summer 2

 

Home Learning

We will be looking for children to be reading at home with their parents or carers. Listening to children read will enable them to grow in confidence as they become fluent readers. 

We encourage your child to complete as many of the activities from the menu as they like at home, but NO LESS than 3 over the half term. This can be recorded (if appropriate) in our home books. We will ask for homework books on the last Monday of each half term in order for us to share and celebrate the learning.

Aut 2 homework menu

Events

Thursday 4th November        6.15 – 7.15pm School Glitter and fireworks disco

Wednesday 10th November  Y5/6 ES, 2 – 3pm  God loves Our Worship (GLOW), St Giles Church

Thursday 11th November       Remembrance Day – wear something red or black, with uniform

Monday 15th November         Odd socks day, with uniform, for Anti-bullying week

Friday 19th November            Pyjama day for Children in need, £1 donation please

Monday 22nd November       Shakespeare Week 

Monday 6th December            2pm    Carol service, St George’s Church 

Friday 10th December            Christmas Jumper Day

Monday 13th December         Homework due in

Wednesday 15th December  Regent Theatre, Cinderella

Thursday 16th December      Children’s Christmas dinner day